Beoordelingen

velda l

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedFebruary 2017

There were only 4 of us in this tour and it was really personalised! The tour was informative and fun. Highly recommended.

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedFebruary 2017

February 2017 This small group tour was the highlight of our trip to the Netherlands. Our tour guide, Tol, I believe his full name was Apostoli was fantastic. He was patient with our group of eight and took the time to answer questions as they came up. He shared a lot of his personal experiences with us and balanced our time as we requested. We took this tour in November 2016 and I recommended it to friends who visited Amsterdam in early January 2017. They were fortunate to have the same guide and were so appreciative to have found this opportunity to learn more about the Netherlands from this tour.

Rusitha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended January 2017

One of the best excursions we did when we are in Europe. We enjoyed the whole day with our Guide. He was very interesting.. Also friendly and flexible. He had good knowledge about what he was talking about… Comfortable vehicle too.

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedJanuary 2017

This was an outstanding tour. We were provided a great experience, our guide was very knowledgeable and most accommodating. Highly recommend to all.

Stuart M

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedJanuary 2017

Can and #39;t say enough good. Small personalized attention far better than previously taken big bus tours in area that take you to their own owned stores. This in contrast took us to all locally owned sites like cheese and clog making. Easy to get to across river. Ferry free and only several minutes.

Cristina D

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedJanuary 2017

The tour was fantastic! We were the only ones in the group, our guide was very knowledgeable, flexible, and eager to show us the gems of Netherlands. We learn and enjoyed a lot!

woerle4

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedJanuary 2017

This may have been the coolest tour I have ever done! Our tour guide Apostilis was extremely nice and was willing to go out of his way to make sure we enjoyed the tour. I would highly recommend any of his tours and cannot wait to come back in the summer to see more of Holland with him.

syed

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedDecember 2016

A great tour cover north of Amsterdam which cover Zaanse Schans Windmill, Volendam and Marken. It was easy to follow the direction to the meeting point. Our tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable in which we learnt about culture and traditional life the Dutch countryside. He also allow just right time to stay in each location. Highly recommended tour.

jjnovotny

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedDecember 2016

This tour was great, we had been to Amsterdam many times but never ventured north. There was only one other couple on the tour, so it felt like we booked a private one. Our tour guide was full of knowledge and great to talk to. We had a really good time!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed December 31, 2016

Personalised small group tour of the Dutch countryside run by the charming and knowledgeable owner Apostolis, including the Zaanse Schans windmills and Volendam. On route you will also stop at a local clog/cheese making outlet which is very interesting were goods can be purchased.

 

Daniel D

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedNovember 2016

Great to cover north of Amsterdam in half a day. Was the only 2 participants so it became a private tour. Guide Apostoli is knowledgeable, funny, and friendly. Visited Zaanse Schans windmills, very charming. Went to cheese farm and klompen factory and did the traditional costume photo-shoot in Edam – great variety of cheese, there’ll be a couple which should suit your taste. In Volendam, tasted great seafood – raw herrings and fried cod cubes are must-try at much lower price compared to Amsterdam central. Given extra tour to Monnikendam for additional snack stops and drive-bys tour.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

We did this tour and Mrs Mariel was our guide. There were only 6 of us and Mrs Mariel was a wonderful and very friendly guide. She ensured that we were very informed and took the time to ensure that we had a great day. We would recommend this tour highly.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Booked this company on viator, the idea of a smaller group was very appealing. On the day of the tour, we met Tuen (sp?) at the free ferry and one other couple joined us in his van. We went to Zaans Schans to see the windmills, explored some fishing villages and visited a clog/cheese making factory. It was an amazing…

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedOctober 2016
We had a group of five and absolutely loved it! The directions to the meeting place were easy to follow. Throughout the day our guide allowed us to choose what we wanted to talk about and the amount of time we stayed at each place. Our guide was very nice and funny. We had a great time seeing all the highlights of Holland!

VY N

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedOctober 2016
I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide is awesome. He provided excellent customer service. Small group tour makes a difference with bus tour. My husband and I really enjoy this tour.

kenneth m

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedSeptember 2016
This was an excellent tour led by a relaxed ,knowledgeable guide.

Sofia D

5 star rating: Highly RecommendedSeptember 2016
We had a great time with this small group tour! We could feel almost dutch :
5 star rating: Highly RecommendedSeptember 2016

Very interesting. I definitely recommend.

 

Murray M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

September 2016 

Our guide gave us an absolutely fabulous experience of the countryside. Highly recommend this small group tour!

Siddharth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

August 2016 

This Trip to the countryside was the highlight of our trip to Amsterdam. We picked a small group tour and luckily for us we were the only group as we were 5 of us. ApostleTall, picked us and took us on this tour of Zaanse Schans , Volendam and the countryside. He made the trip memorable with his knowledge, continuous chit chat and trivia facts. From Eel delicacies to clog making to dutch cookies, we covered it all. If not for the Europride parade, we would have had more time to see the other treasures around Amsterdam.Highly Recommend this experience.

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

August 2016 

This was an excellent tour run by Doun for 5 hours in the Dutch countryside. It was a pleasure to do a small group tour rather than a large coach as it was a great deal quicker to get in and out of e places we visited. Out guide was knowledgable and interesting and allowed just the right amount of time at each location. I’d highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

August 2016 

Our guide was prompt, very friendly, and shared great information. Small group means small group there was only one other couple with us, so the attention was fantastic, and a lot of surrounding area was fit into our small time together. We concluded the trip with a lovely toast of Dutch liqueur on the top of a dike. The whole trip was memorable and well worth it.

Kirsten E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016 

Great small group tour. Personalised, knowledgable and professional. Did not feel rushed and felt very welcomed. Highly recommend this type of tour in preference to a large bus tour.

Berryno5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

July 2016 

Our guide was wonderful! It was like a private tour with a local, lots of interaction with the guide, great sightseeing, flexible itinerary. I highly recommend!

You are viewing reviews for
Small Group Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Old Villages Tour from Amsterdam Including Dutch Schnapps Tasting

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

TERESA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

July 2016 

You cannot miss this Waterland Tour! Very interesting, great guide!

gustafsonem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

July 2016 

This was an excellent trip! It was a small group with just 4 people so the guide was able to answer many questions we had as we visited each area. While there was a schedule, because we were a small group it gave us more flexibility as we went from place to place. When driving from one place to the next our guide told us a lot about the Netherlands – history, culture, food, etc. and he encouraged us to ask questions so we would learn more. Walking through a windmill was amazing. I highly recommend this trip!

nilamjetha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

June 2016 

The trip was excellent – the guide was very knowledgeable and customer service was excellent. It was for a small group and it was perfect!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I picked up a flyer at a cafe in Amsterdam Central Station advertising a small group tour of Zaanse Schans, Volendan and Marken lasting 5 hours. Sensing something new and different we took a punt and were not disappointed. The sole operator and owner, Apostolis, drove us and another two clients in his van through some wonderful waterlands landscape and…

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

June 2016 

Skip the big bus and book this small tour. We were picked up promptly which was great since it was raining hard! Tol has a Volkswagen van that is nice and comfortable. We saw all of the things that the big buses saw but did not have to be in the big crowds. Tol is very accommodating and willing to stop or adjust the tour to your liking. He grew up here and is really knowledgeable about the history and the area. Book this tour, you won’t regret it.

Cassandra J USA 

4 star rating: Recommended

November 2016 

This tour is a great way to see the picturesque villages many people associate with the Netherlands. This tour began in a super-convenient location just a quick, free ferry ride from behind Amsterdam Central Station. I’m really glad we got to see this other side of the area. The windmills were beautiful we even went inside of one and climbed to the top, and so were the fishing villages. We ate lunch overlooking the water. We were in a group of 5, and it is much nicer to have a small group like this. I definitely recommend this tour.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Small group and great guide. Tol will take good care of you and is flexible if you want to stop or stay longer. I would highly recommend this tour.